Vocal supergroup säje have arrived with their highly anticipated debut album.

Formed in 2020, the quartet features the talents of Los Angeles-based Sara Gazarek and Erin Bentlage and Seattle-based Johnaye Kendrick and Amanda Taylor. Within a year, säje earned a Grammy nomination for “Desert Song,” their very first single. Now, their debut album brings the extraordinary ensemble even further into the international spotlight.

When säje had the opportunity to make their performance debut at the Jazz Education Network Conference in New Orleans, they were inspired to quickly create an entire set of new material, much of which makes up their self-titled debut album.

The recording includes originals, reimagined jazz standards and interpretations of contemporary tunes by Björk, YEBBA, The Bad Plus, The Beatles, and more.

Guests on the album include multi-instrumentalist Jacob Collier, vocalist Michael Mayo, trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, drummer Terri Lyne Carrington, tenor saxophonist Daniel Rotem, bassist Ben Williams, drummer Christian Euman, and pianist Dawn Clement.

Listen to “In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning,” featuring Jacob Collier: