Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga release Cole Porter tribute album Love for Sale

Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga’s second duet album Love for Sale was released on the first day of October.

The announcement first arrived on Bennett’s 95th birthday. The album is billed as the legendary singer’s final recording.

Love for Sale is the second album from the duo, following their chart-topping record Cheek to Cheek in 2014.

The new record is a tribute to Cole Porter, with a full set of classics that includes I Get a Kick Out of You, available now.

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York, Love for Sale includes solo selections from both Bennett and Gaga as well as duet performances.

Bennett revealed in an interview with AARP Magazine this year that he was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s in 2016, but started showing real signs of decline in 2018, while he and Lady Gaga were recording the new album.

Here’s the full track listing for Love for Sale:

  1. It’s De-Lovely
  2. Night and Day
  3. Love for Sale
  4. Do I Love You
  5. I Concentrate on You
  6. I Get a Kick Out of You
  7. So In Love
  8. Let’s Do It
  9. Just One of Those Things
  10. Dream Dancing
  11. I’ve Got You Under My Skin (Deluxe version)
  12. You’re the Top (Deluxe version)

Love for Sale is out Oct. 1 via Columbia and Interscope.

Recommended Links