Robert Glasper announces star-studded Black Radio III

Robert Glasper has announced the details of Black Radio III, the third instalment in his series of Grammy-winning records.

Black Radio III features 13 songs with collaborators that include Gregory Porter, Esperanza Spalding, Ledisi and many others.

The pianist, composer and producer accompanied the album’s announcement by sharing a new song called Black Superhero, which features Killer Mike, Big K.R.I.T., and BJ the Chicago Kid.

Watch the music video, directed by Charlie Buhler:

Glasper’s previously released songs Better Than I Imagined, with H.E.R. and Meshell Ndegeocello, and Shine, with D Smoke and Tiffany Gouché, also appear on the record.

The album follows 2012’s Black Radio, which won a Grammy for best R&B album, and 2013’s sequel Black Radio 2, which won best traditional R&B performance for the song Jesus Children of America.

Recommended Links

Here’s the full track listing:

  1. In Tune (feat. Amir Sulaiman)
  2. Black Superhero (feat. Killer Mike, BJ The Chicago Kid & Big K.R.I.T.)
  3. Shine (feat. D Smoke & Tiffany Gouché)
  4. Why We Speak (feat. Q-Tip & Esperanza Spalding)
  5. Over (featuring Yebba)
  6. Better Than I Imagined (feat. H.E.R. & Meshell Ndegeocello)
  7. Everybody Wants to Rule the World (feat. Lalah Hathaway & Common)
  8. Everybody Love (feat. Musiq Soulchild & Posdnuos)
  9. It Don’t Matter (feat. Gregory Porter & Ledisi)
  10. Heaven’s Here (feat. Ant Clemons)
  11. Out of My Hands (feat. Jennifer Hudson)
  12. Forever (feat. PJ Morton & India.Arie)
  13. Bright Lights (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

Robert Glasper’s Black Radio III will be released Feb. 25, 2022, via Loma Vista.