Melissa Aldana has announced a new album titled Echoes of the Inner Prophet.

The new release follows the acclaimed saxophonist’s Grammy-nominated Blue Note debut 12 Stars.

Echoes of the Inner Prophet is an eight-song set of original compositions by Aldana and her bandmates. The quintet features guitarist Lage Lund, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist Pablo Menares, and drummer Kush Abadey.

Listen to “The Solitary Seeker”: