Terri Lyne Carrington, Samara Joy and Charles Lloyd claimed some of the top honours of this year’s JJA Jazz Awards.

The winners and nominees were chosen by the votes of the members of the Jazz Journalists Association.

Carrington was named musician of the year, and her album New Standards, Vol. 1 was named record of the year. It’s the latest in a string of accolades for the widely celebrated drummer, composer and educator, who recently won her fourth Grammy Award thanks to her latest recording.

Samara Joy, who just won her first two Grammys this year — including the major award for Best New Artist — was, unsurprisingly, recognized as the JJA Jazz Awards’ up-and-coming musician of the year as well as female vocalist of the year.

Charles Lloyd was given the JJA Jazz Awards’ lifetime achievement award, along with the title of tenor saxophonist of the year.

Ahmad Jamal’s Emerald City Nights was named historical record of the year.

Maria Schneider won the JJA Jazz Award for arranger of the year for the third consecutive time. Miguel Zenón was named composer of the year.

The new partnership of Esperanza Spalding and Fred Hersch was named duo of the year.

Kurt Elling once again claimed the title of male vocalist of the year. Immanuel Wilkins, Robert Glasper, Linda May Han Oh, Anat Cohen, Jeremy Pelt, Emmet Cohen, Bill Frisell, Brian Blade, Dave Liebman, John Patitucci, Zakir Hussain and Brandee Younger were some of the winners of the instrument-specific award categories.

You can see the full list of winners here.