The Roxy Coss Quintet has announced the follow-up to their critically acclaimed breakout album from 2019.

Led by saxophonist and composer Roxy Coss, the ensemble features guitarist Alex Wintz, keyboardist Miki Yamanaka, bassist Rick Rosato and drummer Jimmy Macbride.

Disparate Parts includes 14 tracks of original music, including a four-part suite as the album’s centrepiece.

It follows the quintet’s self-titled album in 2019, which received positive press from critics at DownBeat, JazzTimes and others.