Playlist: The Nightfly – Sept. 26, 2021

12 a.m. to 1 a.m.

Donald Fagen – The Nightfly

Joey DeFrancesco – More Music

June Garber – Rules of the Road

Emmet Cohen – Reflections at Dusk

The Nightcrawlers – These Foolish Things

Joe Pass – Dancing in the Dark

Kenny Garrett – Hargrove

Michael Stephenson and the Alexander Claffy Trio – On the Street Where You Live

Stanley Turrentine – Little Sheri

Alyssa Allgood – Mad About the Boy

The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Cable Car


1 a.m. to 2 a.m.

Joey DeFrancesco – This Time Around

Cameron Mizell & Charlie Rauh – Local Folklore

Lafayette Gilchrist – Newly Arrived

Lorne Lofsky – Live From the Apollo

McCoy Tyner – Three Flowers

Alex Norris – Night Bus

Bruce Harris – You’re Lucky to Me

Dave Stryker Quintet – Tough


2 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Matt Moran Trio – Lush

Kate Schutt – Wrecking Ball

Marsalis Family – Syndrome

Gary Bartz – Parker’s Mood

Kyle Asche Organ Trio – Five Down Blues

Cannonball Adderley and Bill Evans – Who Cares?

Keith Jarrett Trio – Two Degrees East, Three Degrees West

Pat Metheny – Wide and Far

Donald Fagen – The Nightfly

Gary Burton and Makoto Ozone – Eiderdown