Playlist: The Nightfly – Oct. 31, 2020

12 a.m. to 1 a.m.

Donald Fagen – The Nightfly

Ian Hendrickson-Smith – 10:30

André Previn – The Second Time Around

Gary Burton – Test of Time

Dave Frishberg – Quality Time

Tardo Hammer – The Last Time I Saw Paris

Mike Melito / Dino Losito Quartet – Afternoon in Paris

Earl Hines – Am I Wasting Time on You?

Dave Brubeck Quartet – Tme In

Tony Bennett and Bill Evans – Some Other Time

Red Rodney – This Time the Dream’s on Me

1 a.m. to 2 a.m.

Tom Keenlyside – Cuttin’ Time

Scott Marshall – After All This Time

Lionel Hampton and Oscar Peterson – How High the Moon

Blossom Dearie – Moonlight Saving Time

Hank Crawford and Jimmy McGriff – Crunch Time

Molly Johnson – Let’s Waste Some Time

Bill Evans – Time Out for Chris

Billie Holiday – Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin’ All the Time)

Antonio Sanchez – Nighttime Story

Ella Fitzgerald – This Time the Dream’s on Me


2 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Keith Jarrett Trio – Now’s the Time

Bobby Wiens – So Sorry, Please

Mark Hynes Trio – Isfahan

Ernestine Abderson – Poor Butterfly

Dave Restivo – Honeydew Harbour

Cyrus Chestnut – The More I See You

Miles Davis Quintet – I Thought About You

Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins – Self-Portrait (of the Bean)

Michael Pedicin – Theme for Ernie