Playlist: The Nightfly – Dec. 26, 2020

12 a.m. to 1 a.m.

Donald Fagen – The Nightfly

Ben Rosenblum – Cedar Place

Mark Eisenman – Yesterdays

Ed Palermo Big Band – Twenty Small Cigars

Sammy Davis Jr. – Blame It On My Youth

Sonny Rollins – What is There to Say?

Charlie Byrd – Perfidia

Ethan Iverson, Ben Street and Tootie Heath – Little Melonae

Champian Fulton and Cory Weeds – I Thought About You

Bill Mays, Neil Swainson and Terry Clarke – Paradigm


1 a.m. to 2 a.m.

Bill King – Portrait of Duke

Pat Metheny – Soul Cowboy

Stan Getz – Joanne Julia

Van Morrison – The Way Young Lovers Do

Chick Corea – With a Song in My Heart

Billie Holiday – I Must Have That Man

Art Farmer – Street of Dreams

Solveig Slettahjell – 4:30 A.M.

Jimmy Smith – Flamingo


2 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Montreal Hard Bop 5 – Maxed Out

Terell Stafford – Lush Life

Keith Jarrett – My Wild Irish Rose

Benny Green and Russell Malone – Moments Notice / Lazy Bird

Horace Silver – Sunrise at Malibu

Bill Evans – Like Someone in Love

John Coltrane and Miles Davis – All of You

Dexter Gordon – I’m a Fool to Want You

Rob McConnell and the Boss Brass – The Touch of Your Lips