Playlist: The Big Band Show – April 11, 2021

5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Buck Clayton – All the Cats Join In

Woody Herman – Sister Sadie

Octokats – Just In Time

Buck Clayton – Don’t You Miss Your Baby

Ellis McLintock – What’s New

Ellis McLintock – Will You Still Be Mine

Buck Clayton – Sentimental Journey


6 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest – Long Ago and Far Away

Woody Herman – Camel Walk

Colin Hunter – That’s All

Buck Clayton – Blue and Sentimental

Ellis McLintock – The Party’s Over

Ellis McLintock – Down By the Old Mill Stream

Trump Davidson – Darktown Strutters’ Ball

Mart Kenney – Sometime

Guy Lombardo – Red Sails in the Sunset

Buck Clayton – Don’t Be that Way


7 to 8 p.m.

Woody Herman – It’s a Lonesome Old Town

Benny Goodman – Ridin’ High

Glenn Miller/Andrews Sisters – Begin the Beguine

Artie Shaw – Back Bay Shuffle

Buck Clayton – Out of Nowhere

Woody Herman – Mo-lasses

Woody Herman – Blues for J.P.

Woody Herman – Don’t Get Around Much Anymore

Woody Herman – Tunin’ In

Buck Clayton – Blue Lou


8 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Swing Shift Big Band – You Gotta Have Heart

Swing Shift Big Band – Whatever Lola Wants

Tex Beneke – Give Me Five Minutes More

Tommy Dorsey – Stomp it Off

Stan Kenton – Artistry Jumps

Sonny Dunham – The Music Stopped

Woody Herman – Giant Steps

Buck Clayton – Undecided

Advocats Big Band – A Foggy Day

Galaxy Orchestra – “Swonderful

Buck Clayton – How Hi the Fi


9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

John MacLeod – Laura

Glenn Miller – Speak Low

Capt. Bob Farnon – The Very Thought of You

Artie Shaw – Blues in the Night

Harry James – St. Louis Blues

Buck Clayton – Blue Moon

Jimmy Stahl – Summertime

Jimmy Stahl – The Shadow of Your Smile

Commodores – I’m Beginning to See the Light

Buck Clayton – Rock-a-Bye Basie