Playlist: Soul Nation – Sept. 7, 2021

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Cory Wong & Dirty Loops – Turbo

A Forest Mighty Black – Duo Trippin’ 

Roger – You Should Be Mine

Twennynine, Lenny White – Peanut Butter 

Anthony Joseph – Who Will Save the World

Roy Ayers, Carla Vaughan – Sugar Joey Negro 2004 refix

The Heritage Orchestra – More Bounce to the Once

Big Boss Man – Sea Groove 


10 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Adhemar de Campos – Cante Louver

Eric B. & Rakim – Don’t Sweat the Technique

Skee-Lo – I Wish

Vernon Burch – Get Up

Turkuaz – Mister Man

Locksmith – Far Beyond 

Juicy – Sugar Free

Orgone, Adryon de Leon – Don’t Stop

Brooklyn Funk Essentials – Blow Your Brains Out

Amp Fiddler – Return of the Ghetto Fly 

Prince – Dear Mr. Man


11 p.m. to 12 a.m.

Aphrose – If We Ever Want to Change

George Clinton – If Anybody Gets Funked Up

Stetsasonic – Let The Fun Continue

Marcus Scott – Getting’ Funky Round Here

Erykah Badu – Woo 

David Hall & the Green Lantern – White Pigeon

Guru, Chaka Khan – Watch What You Say 

Brownout – You’ve Got to Change

Fred Wesley – House Party

Julian Camargo – Life is My Lover

Allysha Joy – Watercolours

Bootsy’s Rubber Band – Disciples of Funk