Playlist: Soul Nation – May 12, 2020

Hour 1

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

The Fearless Flyers – Nate Smith is the Aces of Aces

Little Richard – Tutti Frutti

Betty Wright – Clean Up Woman

Jungle Fire – Tokuta

James Brown & The J.B.’s – Rapp Payback (Where Iz Moses)

Polyrhythmics – Pupusa Strut

Heavytones – Serpentine Fire

Richard Spaven – The Self (feat. Jordan Rakei)

Dirty Loops – Hit Me

Elite Beat – Sports Radio


Hour 2

Kirk Franklin – A God Like You

The Herbaliser – You’re Not All That

Oakland Stroke – Down to the Nightclub

FDEL – The Crew

Redtenbacher’s Funkestra – Go East  (Beat Fatigue Remix)

Dojo Cuts – Ain’t Got No Reason

Charles Mingus – Taurus in the Arena of Life

Bosq – Never Feel Cold (feat. Mendee Ichikawa)

Madison Ryann Ward – Familiar

Moses Boyd & Poppy Aju – Shades of You

Real Divas – Cafe Society


Hour 3

BJ The Chicago Kid – Turnin’ Me Up

John Finley – Let Me Serenade You

TM Juke – Playground Games (feat. Alice Russell)

Brother Theodore – .img

Sons of Slum – Right On

Joe Sample – Viva De Funk

Baby Charles – I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor

Wolcott Curran Collective – Good Luck With That

Colman Brothers – Mr. DG

RJD2 – Itch Ditch Mission

Georgia Ann Muldrow – Run Away

Pimpsoul – Noggins Groove

Real Divas – First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

The Breakbeat Junkie – Breakbeat Junkie