Playlist: Soul Nation – June 16, 2020

Hour 1

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Quennel Gaskin – Praise God

Sola Rosa & Kiko Bun – Searching for Love

Carla Prather – Summer Fever 

Renegades of Jazz – Afro Cookie

Marta Ren & The Groovelets – Record Kicks Funk Soul Sisters

Voilaa – Niarela

Terry Slingbaum – Water Games (Ravel Red-imagined) 

Cesar Carmargo Mariano – Metropole


Hour 2

Lisa Shaw / Tortured Soul – I Wish You Were Here

Dojo Cuts & Carlton Jumel Smith – Here We Are

Ofenbach & Lack of Afro – PARTY (feat. Wax and Herbal T)

Galactic/Ivan Neville – Something’s Wrong With This Picture 

Kaidi Tatham – Two Tens Madam (Mixed)

Jo Harmon, Redtenbacher’s Funkestra – Don’t Let Me Down 

Danny Brooks – Jubliee

The Poets of Rhythm – Strokin’ the Grits

Madison Ryann – Higher

Flevans & Laura Vane – Realisation (Re-Tide Remix)


Hour 3

The Brand New Heavies – The Funk is Back

The Milk – Feels So Good (Scrimshire Bruk Up the Family Remix)

Los Charly’s Orchestra – Living the Brooklyn Nights

The Sure Fire Soul Orchestra – Impeach the President

New Cool Collective – Matoke 

The Soul Snatchers – Sniffin’ and Snatchin’

Tanika Charles – Sine You Been Gone

Quasamodo – Scream for Daddy

Nate Smith/Amma Whatt – Morning and Allison

Basement Freaks – Get Down Boogie

All Good Funk Alliance – AGFA Theme

The Breakbeat Junkie – Breakbeat Junkie