Playlist: Soul Nation – June 15, 2021

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Antony Ramos & Melissa Barrera – The Club

Inkswel – Eachother (Fallin’) [feat. Andrew Ashong]

Quennel Gaskin – Here Comes the King

Telmary, Munir Hossn – Repartera

Reuben Bell – Superjock

Jaime Branch – theme 001 (Live)

Potatohead People – Baby Got Work

Isaiah J. Thompson – Budini

Nightmares On Wax – Now is the Time

John McLaughlin – Kabir


10 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Guru, MC Solaar – Le Bein, Le Mal 

House Gospel Choir – Everything is Love

The Mighty Ryeders – Evil Vibrations 

Gramps Morgan – A Woman Like You

Ghetto Priest – Hercules 

Party Pupils/TOBi – One Two Things

Eboni Band – Sing a Happy Song (Shake It Down) 

Keith Brown – African Ripples

Eric Martin – Retro Flows 83

Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Three for Dizzy


11 p.m. to 12 a.m.

Rodney Hunter – Lift Me Up

Dub J, JRDN, Jelleestone & Masetro Fress Wes – Wish I Could

JussoSounds – Sage

Lori Williams – Baby, Hold On (to Me)

Nubya Garcia – The Message Continues 

Arturo O’Farrill and the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra – Pouroir

Joel Culppeper – Thought About You

Nathaniel Cross – Charge It to the Game 

Steve Arrington – The Joys of Love

Groove Collective – Lift Off

Eric Roberson – Lessons