Playlist: Soul Nation – July 30, 2019

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Chuck Brown – Beautiful Life (feat. Wale)

Miss Emily & Gord Sinclair – Hold Back the River

Brian Power & Mike Delgado – I Believe (in the Power of Love) [feat. Hil St. Soul]

Tuxedo – Vibrations (feat. Parisalexa)

Shirley Caesar – It’s Alright (feat. Anthony Hamilton)

Sean Jones & The Righteous Echo – Don’t Go Breakin’

Marvin Gaye – Got to Give It Up (Part 1)

Sly Dunbar – Inner City Blues

Randy Crawford – Street Life

Graham Central Station – Release Yourself

Sean Jones – I’ll Be a Fool

James Brown – Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine

Fred Wesley & The Horny Horns – Four Play (feat. Maceo Parker)

Willie Mitchell – Take Five

The Winstons – Amen Brother

Wilson Pickett – Funky Broadway

Rare Essence – Hey Buddy Buddy (Live)

Chuck Brown and the Soul Searchers – Bustin’ Loose

Banda Black Rio – Mr. Funky Samba

Monkey House – 10,000 Hours

Guru & Ronny Jordan – No Time to Play

H.E.R. – Lost Souls (feat. DJ Scratch)

Lauryn Hill – Lost Ones

Lizzo – Boys

Lucky Peterson – Singin’ This Song 4 U

Gil Scott-Heron – The Bottle

Rhythm Express – Rhythm Express

Joni Haastrup – Free My People

Orgone – Funky Nassau (feat. Fanny Franklin)

The Mighty Show-Stoppers – Hippy Skippy Moon Strut