Playlist: Soul Nation – August 28, 2019

Chuck D & The Slamjamz Artist Revue – Talking Loud, Saying Nothing

James Brown – Hell

Chuck Brown, Marcus Miller, Jill Scott – Love

The Mighty Ryeders – Evil Vibrations

The RH Factor – Crazy Race

J. Boogie’s Dubtronic Science – Go To Work (ft The Pimps of Joytime)

Oakland Stroke – Fire

King Kooba – He’s Out Of His Mind

Glenn Lewis – Don’t You Forget It

Masego & SiR – Old Age

Trouble Funk – Pump Me Up

Larisa Santiago – No Soy Tu Ninera

OKAN – Espiral

Sly & The Family Stone – If You Want Me To Stay

Turkuaz – Mister Man

Joel Culpepper & Kojey Radical – Caroline No

Funk Worthy – Rock With Me

Leon Bridges – Bad Bad News

Skibone & Tommy Ski – Take It To The Top

Nickodemus & The Real Live Show – Will You Still Be Here

Shuffle Demons – Spadina Bus

Digital Underground – The Humpty Dance

Doug E Fresh & The Get Fresh Crew – The Show

Hot, Cold, Sweat – Meet Me At The Go-Go

Shafiq Husayn & Anderson.Paak – It’s Better For You

Jesse Johnson – 100 Watts Of Funky

Boog Brown – Act Like You Know