Playlist: Soul Nation – August 13, 2019

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Monkey House – Shotgun

Antibalas – Dirty Money

Young Flame – I Remember

Madison McFerrin – No Time to Lose

Miles Davis – Blow (feat. Easy Mo Bee)

Fouk – Coconuts

Laville – The Answer

Prince Fatty – Get Ready (feat. Big Youth)

Oakland Stroke & Lou Pomanti – Papa was a Rolling Stone

Guy One – Estre (feat. Florence Adooni)

Baco 45 – The Roxy (feat. Emskee)

Tony Allen & Theo Parrish – Day Like This (Rework)

Commandant Coustou – Kote’w’te’ye

Silk Rhodes – The System

Aretha Franklin – Mary, Don’t You Weep

Jordan John – Get In the Groove

The Bamboos – Eliza (feat. Washington)

Big Yayo – No Getting Over Me

Timewarp – Ghetto Drunk (feat. Tonkin)

The Honey Drippers – Impeach the President

Eneeks – Season (feat. Omar)

Tyra Levone – Keep Steppin’

Digable Planets – Where I’m From

Cliff Beach – Confident (feat. The MB’s)

BJ The Chicago Kid – Turnin’ Me Up

The Free Label – Stranger

Sattalites – Gimme Some Kind of Sign

Lance Ferguson – Blackbyrds Theme