Playlist: Soul Nation – Aug. 18, 2020

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Rhythm Express – Soul Nation

Joyous Celebration – I Press

Jordan Rakei – Eye to Eye

Jimmy Haslip – Fuego

Submotion Orchestra – Always

Steam Down – Free My Skin

Haile Supreme – Danjahrous

Butcher Brown – Cabbage

Leon Bridges & Terrace Martin – Bad Bad News

Jacob Collier – Sleeping on My Dreams

Ill Considered – Dawn Lit Metropolis


10 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Rhythm Express – Hard Times

Shafiq Husayn & Coultrain – Message in a Bottle

Christian McBride – Rumble in the Jungle

Busty and the Bass – Go So Far

Gene Moore – Won’t Be Moved

The Funk Ark – Chaga

Robert Glasper – Tell Me a Bedtime Story

Ikebe Shakedown – The Offering

TM Juke & The Jack Baker Trio – Tabaco Y Ron

EMEFE – Stutter

Elise LeGrow – Who Do You Love


11 p.m. to 12 a.m.

Nate Mercereau – This Simulation is a Good One

Salaam Remi – Black Love

Chris Dave & the Drumhedz – Whatever

Busty And The Bass – Out of Love

Robben Ford – The Way You Treated Me

Rebirth Brass Band – Bustin Loose

Kandiafa – Nyonton (St. Germain Remix)

Roy Hargrove – Bring it On Home to Me

Ocote Soul Sounds  Contingo Jamas

Nickodemus – Mi Swing es Tropical