Playlist: Gumbo Kitchen – April 17, 2020

Hour 1

Kermit Ruffins – When It’s Sleepy Time Down South

Rebirth Brass Band – Do Whatcha Wanna

Kermit Ruffins – Monday Night In New Orleans

Kermit Ruffins – Skokiaan

Kermit Ruffins & Irvin Mayfield – Mystic

Kermit Ruffins – Treme Mardi Gras

Carvin Winans & George Koller – Bitter With the Sweet

Michael Kaeshammer – Kaes Closed 

Preservation Hall Jazz Band – Tumba 


Hour 2

Chairmen of the Board – Finders Keepers

Aretha Franklin – I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) 

Percy Sledge – When a Man Loves a Woman

The Falcons – I Found a Love

Little Richard – I’m Just a Lonely Guy

Aaron Neville – Tell It Like It Is 

Huey “Piano” Smith & His Clowns – Everybody’s Whalin’

Dave Bartholomew – Tra-La-La

Jelly Roll Morton – New Orleans Bump 

Aurora Nealand & The Royal Roses – Limehouse Blues 

Tom McDermott & Kevin Ray Clark – Make Me a Pallet on the Floor 

Jack Teagarden – Meet Me Where They Play the Blues  

Louis Armstrong & Bing Crosby – Gone Fishin’

Sting & Branford Marsalis – Roxanne

Tyler Yarema and His Rhythm – If I Fell 

Richard Bell, Denis Keldie – King Harvest 


Hour 3

Buckwheat Zydeco – Hot Tamale Baby  

Dwayne Doopsie & The Zydeco Hellraisers – Peace of Mind

Link Wray – Rumble 

Elvis Presley – Mystery Train 

Duane Eddy – Rebel Rouser

Sam Cooke – Good Times 

Al Green – I’m a Ram

Ike & Tina Turner – Ya Ya 

Erma Franklin – Piece of My Heart 

Etta James – Tough Lover 

Sugar Boy & His Cane Cutters – Overboard

Jerry Byrne – Lights Out

The Band & Dr. John – Such a Night 

Robbie Robertson – Once Were Brothers