Blue Moon Marquee led the way at the 26th annual Maple Blues Awards, winning four trophies including entertainer of the year.

The B.C.-based duo also won acoustic act of the year, songwriter of the year, and recording/producer of the year.

Ottawa’s Angelique Francis won two Maple Blues Awards for new artist of the year and bassist of the year.

The other winners included Matt Andersen, Suzie Vinnick, Colin James, Steve Marinner, Alison Young, Sue Foley, Jim Casson and Jesse O’Brien.

Longtime blues DJ Patrick Monaghan was presented with the Blues Booster of the Year award, honouring the more than 40 years he has spent promoting and sharing Canadian blues music.

The Blues With a Feeling award for lifetime achievement went to Harrison Kennedy.

The performances at the 26th annual Maple Blues Awards at the Harbourfront Centre Theatre in Toronto included Meghan Parnell and Dave Barnes of Bywater Call, Kevin Harvey and Neil Elsmore of Durham County Poets, AV (Ann Vriend), Blue Moon Marquee, and Paul Reddick with Kyle Ferguson.