Guitarist Kevin Eubanks and pianist Orrin Evans have paired up for their first duo recording, EEE (Eubanks Evans Experience).

Out March 18 via Evans’ label Imani Records, EEE is a set with a wide-ranging repertoire and unpredictable performances from these two prolific musicians. The album mixes on-the-spot originals with funk-jazz deep cuts and classic tunes by jazz masters.

Listen to the first track, Novice Bounce, below.