Holly Cole, Dave Restivo and Michael Occhipinti are among the Canadian jazz musicians nominated for Juno Awards this year.

The list of nominees for the 51st annual Juno Awards features other familiar names including Amanda Tosoff and Avataar, the dynamic world-jazz ensemble led by multiple Juno nominee Sundar Viswanathan. But the list includes even more first-time nominees, such as Caity Gyorgy, Jesse Ryan and Alex Bird.