Christian McBride’s New Jawn is back with Prime, the quartet’s highly anticipated sophomore album.

Led by the eight-time Grammy-winning bassist and composer, the band features trumpeter Josh Evans, saxophonist and bass clarinetist Marcus Strickland and drummer Nasheet Waits.

The eight-song album features original compositions from each band member, along with fresh takes on songs from Sonny Rollins, Ornette Coleman and Larry Young.

Watch the official video for Head Bedlam below: