Artemis return with their second album In Real Time, the highly anticipated follow-up to the jazz ensemble’s widely acclaimed self-titled debut.

The collective features a new lineup, with the founding members — pianist and musical director Renee Rosnes, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, bassist Noriko Ueda and drummer Allison Miller — joined by newcomers Nicole Glover on tenor saxophone and Alexa Tarantino on alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, and flute.

The new album, which arrives three years after the group’s first release, “highlights the improvisational strength of its members as well as their respective gifts as composers,” according to a media release. The eight-song set presents originals along with arrangements of pieces by Lyle Mays (“Slink”) and Wayne Shorter (“Penelope”).

Listen to the lead single “Lights Away From Home”: