Juno Awards stream begins Saturday at 6 p.m.

The 46th JUNO Awards will air this weekend, with the jazz category being streamed live on Saturday night.

The nominations include:

Vocal Jazz Album of the Year
Amanda Tosoff – Words
Barbra Lica – I’m Still Learning
Bria Skonberg – Bria
Heather Bambrick – You’ll Never Know
Matt Dusk & Florence K – Quiet Nights

Jazz Album of the Year – Solo
Brandi Disherheft – Blue Canvas
Mike Janzen – Nudging Forever
Renee Rosnes – Written in the Rocks
Seamus Blake – Superconductor
Shirantha Beddage – Momentum

Jazz Album of the Year – Group
Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society – Real Enemies
Dave Young Quintet – One Way Up
Quinsin Nachoff’s Flux– Flux
Metalwood – Twenty
Order of Canada Band – Sweet Canadiana

Instrumental Album of the Year
Blitz // Berlin – Movements 1
David Braid – Flow
Pugs and Crows and Tony Wilson – Everyone Knows Everyone
Sarah Neufled – The Ridge
The Fretless – Bird’s Nest

World Music Album of the Year
Lorraine Klaasen – Nouvelle Journée
Nomadica – Dance of the Infidels
Okavango African OrchestraOkavango African Orchestra
Sultans of StringSubcontinental Drift
Turkwaz – Nazar

JAZZ.FM91 would like to congratulate all the nominees, including all the artists that played on the albums. Senior Arts Editor Mark Wigmore will be live tweeting during the JUNO Gala Dinner and Awards, starting at at 6 p.m.

Click here to watch the stream.