Jazz JUNO winners

The prizes have been handed out over the weekend in Ottawa, for the 2017 JUNO Awards!

The winners are:

Vocal Jazz Album of the Year
Amanda Tosoff – Words
Barbra Lica – I’m Still Learning
Bria Skonberg – Bria WINNER
Heather Bambrick – You’ll Never Know
Matt Dusk & Florence K – Quiet Nights

Jazz Album of the Year – Solo
Brandi Disherheft – Blue Canvas
Mike Janzen – Nudging Forever
Renee Rosnes – Written in the Rocks WINNER
Seamus Blake – Superconductor
Shirantha Beddage – Momentum

Jazz Album of the Year – Group
Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society – Real Enemies
Dave Young Quintet – One Way Up
Quinsin Nachoff’s Flux– Flux
Metalwood – Twenty WINNER
Order of Canada Band – Sweet Canadiana

Instrumental Album of the Year
Blitz // Berlin – Movements 1
David Braid – Flow
Pugs and Crows and Tony Wilson – Everyone Knows Everyone
Sarah Neufled – The Ridge
The Fretless – Bird’s Nest WINNER

World Music Album of the Year
Lorraine Klaasen – Nouvelle Journée
Nomadica – Dance of the Infidels
Okavango African OrchestraOkavango African Orchestra WINNER
Sultans of StringSubcontinental Drift
Turkwaz – Nazar

Click here for a full list.