First Listen: Vito Rezza 5 After 4 – Tunnel of Steps

First Listen is sponsored by Bay Bloor RadioThe Right Sound For the Right Price.

For the past 22 years, drummer Vito Rezza has led Canadian ensemble 5 After 4, the band has opened for the likes of Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Spyro Gyra, Kevin Eubanks, Boss Brass, and Joe Henderson.

They have just released their 7th album called Tunnel of Steps. And as Vito says, “Tunnel Of Steps: experience the unknown and let us lead you to where you’ve never been before!” Eight tunes, seven of which were written by Vito and a few vocal tunes in here with the drummer out-front singing his own compositions.

Along with Matt Horner on keyboards, John Johnson, sax and Pat Kilbride bass … this is your First Listen for February 10th, “Chasing Spring” from Vito Rezza and 5 After 4.