Bill Evans Trio album to be released

A never-before-issued Bill Evans Trio album will be released, next month.

On Monday Evening features bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Eliot Zigmond on stage alongside Evans at Madison Union Theatre in Wisconsin.

The concert was recorded on November 15, 1976.

In addition to compact disc and digital download, Fantasy Records says the album will be available on vinyl.

On A Monday Evening offers jazz fans a rare treat: an unreleased (and never bootlegged!) concert recording of The Bill Evans Trio … this recording finds Evans at the top of his game, performing both contemporary compositions from that era, as well as his longstanding signature tunes to a packed house. New liner notes by GRAMMY Award-winning jazz historian Ashley Kahn round out the package, featuring commentary by Eddie Gomez and Eliot Zigmund,” reads the editorial review.

The album comes out March 24, 2017.

Track listing

1. Sugar Plum (Live)

2. Up With The Lark (Live)

3. Time Remembered (Live)

4. T.T.T. (Twelve Tone Tune) (Live)

5. Someday My Prince Will Come (Live)

6. Minha (All Mine) (Live)

7. All Of You (Live)

8. Some Other Time (Live)