2017 NEA Jazz Masters honoured at Kennedy Center

The 2017 NEA Jazz Masters will be honoured during free concerts at Washington, D.C.’s J.F Kennedy Center.

This year’s receipts include singer Dee Dee Bridgewater, composers Dick Hyman and Dr. Lonnie Smith, bassist Dave Holland and author Ira Gitler.

Musicians set to take the stage for the events include Dianne Reeves, Bill Charlap, nd NEA Jazz Masters Paquito D’Rivera and Lee Konitz, plus more!

The event takes place April 3rd, with the fun kicking off around 7:30 p.m. All concerts will be streamed at arts.gov.